Recent Posts by Mischa Ramseyer

How an agile mindset accelerates growth

The money and capital market platform Loanboox demonstrates how an agile mindset can promote corporate growth: after just 18 months, the company hit CHF 10 billion in requested credit volume. Founder Stefan Mühlemann’s idea of connecting public sector borrowers directly with institutional investors came at exactly the right time.Cost-efficient, transparent and straightforward While working as a consultant for...

21 Jun 2018 by Mischa Ramseyer

Read more

How do we resolve conflicts as a self-organised team?

Our company has a competence hierarchy, rather than a power hierarchy: whoever has most expertise on a specific topic can decide the course of action, for which the relevant team members must be consulted. In self-organised teams, however, there is a second major challenge alongside decision-making: conflict resolution.
First, resolve conflicts within yourself

05 Jul 2017 by Mischa Ramseyer

Read more

Lateral thinking on Lake Constance

In April, I was invited to the sold-out Grenzdenken 2017 conference to give an account of my quest for the perfect company with pragmatic solutions gmbh. So I asked myself, 'How do modern companies in the 21st century prepare themselves for the future?' I told the audience about my very personal journey over the...

12 May 2017 by Mischa Ramseyer

Read more

Decision making in an agile team – There is no right or wrong

In our last blog post, we examined decision making in an agile team. Here’s what we found: decisions have to be taken, even in agile teams. And, of course, people don't always agree with each other.I suggested consultative individual decisions as a potential solution. In practice, this means that a team member is chosen...

05 May 2017 by Mischa Ramseyer

Read more

Decision-making in an agile team – Who decides?

As agile coaches, we feel it is especially important to live out agile values ourselves. Anyone who knows us knows that we are committed to the agile mindset. We derive our principles from our values, which means that we face a continual succession of new challenges. There is one in particular that I would like...

28 Apr 2017 by Mischa Ramseyer

Read more

Standing room only at Agile Breakfast in Zurich

Interest in agile transformation skyrockets! Stefano Trentini and I were pleased to find ourselves amongst a thronging crowd at the SwissICT Agile Breakfast that took place on 1 March 2017 in Zurich. Around 20 people usually show up for the Agile Breakfast events, which are held regularly in Zurich. This time, though, there...

26 Apr 2017 by Mischa Ramseyer

Read more

Lived cultural change – the heart of agile transformation

Our experience shows that agile methods are the best way to future-proof your business. The bigger and more traditional a company is, the more difficult it appears to be to make the jump to an agile way of working. Our collaboration with the Swiss Federal Railways (SBB) has once again proved that it’s possible.Why agile? Traditional...

23 Nov 2016 by Mischa Ramseyer

Read more

Agility in September

In September there were three different events focused on "Agile" in Switzerland. We were delighted to attend the Lean, Agile & Scrum Conference as a silver sponsor. This year, experts cast a critical eye on the present and future of agile leadership and discussed new solutions and approaches. One workshop - facilitated...

28 Oct 2016 by Mischa Ramseyer

Read more

Recent Comments by Mischa Ramseyer

No comments by Mischa Ramseyer yet.

Letzte Artikel von Mischa Ramseyer

Wie ein agiles Mindset das Wachstum beschleunigt

Die Geld- und Kapitalmarktplattform Loanboox zeigt, wie ein agiles Mindset das Unternehmenswachstum vorantreibt: Nach nur 18 Monaten knackte das Unternehmen bereits die 10 Milliardengrenze an angefragtem Kreditvolumen. Mit der Idee, öffentlich-rechtliche Kreditnehmer direkt mit institutionellen Kapitalgebern zusammenzubringen, hatte Stefan Mühlemann, der Gründer von Loanboox, den richtigen Riecher.Günstig, transparent und einfach Während seiner Tätigkeit als Berater für Fremdfinanzierung beobachtete Stefan,...

18 Jun 2018 von Mischa Ramseyer

Mehr lesen

Der ewige Kampf zwischen WICHTIG und DRINGEND

Wenn man als Unternehmen selbstorganisiert funktioniert, muss man sich mit vielen Themen auseinandersetzen: Wie organisieren wir uns, wie ersetzen wir Kontrolle durch Transparenz, wer entscheidet und wie klären wir unsere  Konflikte? Über einige dieser Punkte haben wir bereits geschrieben, heute möchte ich mich der Strategieentwicklung unseres Unternehmens widmen.

23 Aug 2017 von Mischa Ramseyer

Mehr lesen

Wie klären wir als selbstorganisiertes Team Konflikte?

In unserem Unternehmen gibt keine Machthierarchie, aber eine Kompetenzhierarchie. Wer bei einem konkreten Thema mehr Kompetenz mitbringt, der oder die kann das weitere Vorgehen gestalten. Dafür müssen die relevanten Teammitglieder konsultiert werden. In selbstorganisierten Teams gibt es jedoch neben der Entscheidungsfindung eine zweite sehr grosse Herausforderung: die Konfliktklärung.

27 Jun 2017 von Mischa Ramseyer

Mehr lesen

“Querdenken am Bodensee”

Im April wurde ich eingeladen, an der ausverkauften Konferenz Grenzdenken 2017 über meine Reise zur perfekten Organisation mit der pragmatic solutions gmbh zu berichten. Ich stellte mir also die Frage: "Wie stellen sich moderne Organisationen im 21. Jahrhundert auf?” Den Teilnehmenden erzählte ich meine ganz persönliche Reise der letzten 40...

12 Mai 2017 von Mischa Ramseyer

Mehr lesen

Entscheidungsfindung in einem agilen Team: Wer entscheidet?

Als Agile Coaches ist es uns besonders wichtig, die agilen Werte auch selbst zu leben. Wer uns kennt, der weiss: Wir haben uns dem agilen Mindset verschrieben. Wir leiten unsere Prinzipien von unseren Werten ab und stehen dadurch natürlich immer wieder vor neuen Herausforderungen. Eine davon möchte ich heute ansprechen: Die Entscheidungsfindung im...

27 Apr 2017 von Mischa Ramseyer

Mehr lesen

Volle Ränge beim Agile Breakfast in Zürich

Agile Transformationen wecken grosses Interesse! Das stellten Stefano Trentini und ich am 1. März 2017 beim Agile Breakfast der SwissICT in Zürich erfreut fest. Bisher erschienen jeweils rund 20 Teilnehmende an den regelmässig stattfindenden Agile Breakfast Events in Zürich. Diese Mal aber waren es über 100. Kurzerhand musste der Event von der swissICT...

21 Apr 2017 von Mischa Ramseyer

Mehr lesen

Gelebter Kulturwandel – Das Herz der Agilen Transformation

Unsere Erfahrung zeigt: Der beste Weg, um sich für die Zukunft zu wappnen, ist eine agile Arbeitsweise. Je grösser und traditioneller ein Unternehmen ist, desto schwieriger erscheint es, einen agilen Weg einzuschlagen. Unsere Zusammenarbeit mit den Schweizerischen Bundesbahnen SBB hat erneut bestätigt, dass es möglich ist.

Warum agil?
Traditionelle Unternehmen arbeiten meist plangetrieben und hierarchisch. Das Management...

11 Nov 2016 von Mischa Ramseyer

Mehr lesen

Agilität im September

Im September fanden gleich drei Anlässe zum Thema "Agilität" statt. Als Silber Sponsoren begeisterte uns die achte Lean Agile & Scrum Conference. Die Experten setzten sich in diesem Jahr kritisch mit der agilen Gegenwart und Zukunft auseinander und diskutierten neue Lösungsansätze. In einem Workshop - geleitet von Philipp Engstler und dem Flowdays Team...

25 Okt 2016 von Mischa Ramseyer

Mehr lesen